Quezon City is governed by a mayor and vice mayor elected to three-year terms. The mayor is the chief executive, while the vice mayor heads a legislative council consisting of 38 (two are ex-officio) members, also elected by popular vote. The incumbent executives are Mayor Herbert M. Bautista and Vice Mayor Josefina G. Belmonte.

Quezon City is divided into 142 barangays (the smallest local government units) which handle governance in a much smaller area. These barangays are grouped into six congressional districts where each district is represented by a congressman in the country's House of Representatives.

The Congressional representatives of the city are:

  • District 1: Congressman Francisco Calalay, Jr.
  • District 2: Congressman Winston Castelo
  • District 3: Congressman Jorge Banal, Jr.
  • District 4: Congressman Feliciano Belmonte, Jr. who is also the Speaker of the House of Representatives
  • District 5: Congressman Alfredo Vargas III
  • District 6: Congressman Jose Christopher  Belmonte

The Councilors of Quezon City are:

 • District 1

Hon. Anthony Peter D. Crisologo
Hon. Ricardo T. Belmonte Jr.
Hon. Dorothy A. Delarmente
Hon. Lena Marie P. Juico
Hon. Victor V. Ferrer, Jr.
Hon. Alexis R. Herrera

• District 2

Hon. Precious Hipolito-Castelo
Hon. Voltaire Liban III
Hon. Roderick M. Paulate
Hon. Ranulfo Z. Ludovica
Hon. Ramon P. Medalla
Hon. Estrella C. Valmocina

• District 3

Hon. Allan Benedict S. Reyes
Hon. Gian Carlo G. Sotto
Hon. Franz S. Pumaren
Hon. Eufemio C. Lagumbay
Hon. Jose Mario S. de Leon
Hon. Jaime F. Borres

• District 4

Hon. Jesus Manuel C. Suntay
Hon. Marvin C. Rillo
Hon. Vincent G. Belmonte Jr.
Hon. Racquel S. Malañgen
Hon. Jessica Castelo Daza
Hon. Bayani V. Hipol

• District 5

Hon. Jose A. Visaya
Hon. Julienne Allyson Rae V. Medalla
Hon. Godofredo T. Liban II
Hon. Andres Jose G. Yllana, Jr.
Hon. Allan Butch T. Francisco
Hon. Karl Edgar C. Castelo

• District 6

Hon. Eden Delilah A. Medina
Hon. Diorella Maria G. Sotto
Hon. Marivic Co-Pilar    
Hon. Rogelio Juan
Hon. Melencio T. Castelo
Hon. Donato C. Matias


Sangguniang Kabataan Federation President

Hon Ricardo D. Corpuz
Liga ng mga Barangay President

Contact Us

Businesses are encouraged to inform us of their latest development projects, or contact us for their queries.

Just email us at
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.